What a Weekend

What a weekend we had! Success in three different states!

In WI, big thanks to Howard Moore and Andrea Johnson for terrific grooming and help. It was great to get to see Andrea’s parents while we were in the north! I am so pleased with Nemo and Hopper… Nemo had one of his best Intermediate tests ever in dressage to win the dressage. Hopp & Nemo were both amazing on XC, and despite having plenty to do out there, they were confident and easy around the course. I can’t tell you how pleased I am with them xc. They were both terrific in SJ.. Hopp was double clean, and Nemo had one cheap rail at a vertical, the only fence he touched. They finished 2nd and 3rd, and I had a lot to smile about on the way home! Plus I made some great new friends this weekend, and absolutely loved meeting everyone in the OI division… They were all terrific! Tough class!

Back in KY, our terrific group of Jenny, Quin, Alexis, and Kathryn paired up to take four of our horses from our breeding program to the ISR/Oldenburg NA inspection. I was on pins and needs up north waiting for results! The mare Sweet Adelaide went into the Main Mare Book, and her colt Bacon was approved and branded full oldenburg. Sprite was already approved. Her 2011 filly by Riverman scored Premium, and was the Highest Scoring Filly of the inspection!! I was absolutely elated… Amazing! Thanks so much to Karina Busch for hosting the event.

Finally, in Ohio, recent Team CEO sales graduate Color Treatment paired up with new owner Lynn Cronin and new trainer Erika Treis Peterson. They were brilliant, scoring 29 in dressage and leading start to finish to win the Open Novice, FODS. While I miss my little pet tremendously (I had just said this weekend I wished I had Boscoe for the OT at Otter Creek, as the course was very difficult!) I couldn’t be happier for their terrific success! Congratulations!

Well, you know what they say, it takes a village… Thanks to all the terrific folks who pulled off a horse show, an inspection, and running the farm simultaneously. Andrea and I arrived home at 1am after a lovely tour of southern Indiana, courtesy of the interstate being shut down. I for one am ready for some sleep and coffee!

Till next time…
Megan

About widespreadpanic

Advanced level event rider and instructor at Team CEO Eventing in Lexington KY.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment