Rider Yoga, Biomechanics, and Core Strength Day

Today was a hoot!  We had 11 adults come out for our first ever Rider Yoga, Biomechanics, and Core Strength workout session!  Andrea Johnson, a long-time successful gymnast, showed us many stretching exercises.  We also worked with balance on a beam (yikes!) and core strength.   Andrea made so many great suggestions…. I for one thought it was terrific!  Everyone who came was absolutely lovely, and we had a terrific time.   I think this was a great session!  Perhaps another while we’re in Aiken?

 

About widespreadpanic

Advanced level event rider and instructor at Team CEO Eventing in Lexington KY.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Rider Yoga, Biomechanics, and Core Strength Day

  1. clkauf01 says:

    Wow that’s great! Any chance you might be having a session that folk not fortunate enough to be riding at Team CEO could join? I’d jump at the chance if it was on the weekend. Of course, I hope you have a quart of 10w-30 around for my creaky joints! (and a mattress under that balance beam…)

    CK

  2. bevy says:

    That sounds like so much fun! I’m glad it was a big hit!

    I have noticed in my yoga practice that I am better at the balance postures than anything else, and I credit that to years of riding — so I think it works both ways. 🙂

    bev

  3. hfmoore says:

    You guys are having WAY TOO MUCH FUN for that to be exercise!

  4. bevy says:

    That leads me to believe something is missing from this picture…. ok, who fell off their balance board?

Leave a Reply

