Welcome to new working student Jenny!

Jenny and her horse Molson have arrived!    They come to us all the way from Massachussets!   Molson is an adoreable 6yo bright bay PMU rescue.  Jenny recently graduated from college in Connecticut.   We’re thrilled to have them join us, and looking forward to their eventing debut this month!

Photo at left is of Jenny, on the 2nd week of her working student position…  Though I’m torturing her with a stirrup-less dressage lesson, she is all smiles and doing a great job!  🙂

About widespreadpanic

Advanced level event rider and instructor at Team CEO Eventing in Lexington KY.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Welcome to new working student Jenny!

  1. hfmoore says:

    Welcome Jenny! My first daughter from Massachusetts was awesome. You have big shoes to fill, but I’m sure you’ll be a star. We’re delighted to have you with us!!

  2. swedishmegh says:

    Super excited to have another UConn grad at CEO! (This is all part of my evil plan for Huskies to out number the Wildcats. mwahaha.)
    Also, I’m so excited to see Molson in action. I knew when he was just a baby straight off the trailer from Canada until he was just a barely broke 2 year old. So glad he found a partner like Jenny to love him.

  3. hfmoore says:

    So you knew Molson before? How cool – it’s a really small community, huh!

  4. swedishmegh says:

    Crazy, isn’t it? Young Molson was part of UConn’s training program, and I worked and rode at the barn through college. If I’m doing my math right, Jenny would have been a freshman at UConn the semester after I graduated.

  5. hfmoore says:

    Simply AWESOME!!!!!

  6. bartendersspecial says:

    Thanks guys! I’m so excited to be here, and it’s nice having some Husky pride too! Thanks for having me 🙂

Leave a Reply

