Welcome to our newest addition, Night Neverending! (Aka Fanta)

Our newest addition was born at 12:20am this morning!  She is a bay Trakehner/TB Filly with absolutely no white.

She is a really special foal for me…. Her dam is a sister to my first Advanced horse, Never Stop Dreaming.  And of course, her sire is our stallion Nightfall, who is incredibly special himself… But to add to the nostalgia, his dam was Hail to the Chief, my first Intermediate horse and the horse who took me to the North American Young Riders Championships.    Nightfall was her only foal.   So you see, this year’s filly is a cross of two increidbly special horses in my career…. Two of the most talented horses I’ll ever know, and two of the horses who absolutely made my career for me.   Needless to say, I am super sentimental for this filly, and super attached already!

I had to camp out in her stall for the first 12 hours of life, as mom was a little excited about life…  So the filly thought that I was her “other” mom… Ooops!    During her first turnout, she followed me around more than sprite, and initiated her first canter by chasing me across the field…  Aaack!  Going to have to break that habit quickly!   🙂   She already has a very distinct personality… Very sweet and intelligent, and has already caught on that the humans are a source of pats and scratches and food, and all the good things in life.   I love this baby!

Now we need names for her!  Any suggestions?  The show name should start with the word “Night”.

Thanks!

Megan

About widespreadpanic

Advanced level event rider and instructor at Team CEO Eventing in Lexington KY.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to Welcome to our newest addition, Night Neverending! (Aka Fanta)

  1. unconsciousbets says:

    She’s soooo cute! Did you guys catch the birth?? (I’m guessing yes since you know it was at 12:20 (; )
    I always like brainstorming the names!
    Nightengale
    Night after Night
    Night Song
    Night Neverending (This has cute Ryan AND Randy connotations!!)
    Night We Had
    Night Miss
    Nightly
    Nighttide
    Night Owl

  2. hfmoore says:

    Oooh, I like Night neverending. Or even in reverse! Night owl is good too!

  3. swedishmegh says:

    I really like Night Neverending for this particular baby.

    I would like to suggest “Night Shift” and “Night Watch” for one of Ryan’s baby’s this year.

  4. sweetadelaide says:

    I also like Night Neverending. Sprite is so nice to have her baby on my B day!!!!! I miss everyone so much and hopefully I can come down and see all the babies sometime this summer! and Meghan where are the Nightfall hats!?! 😀

  5. murphysgreytrooper says:

    Nightgown
    Lady of the Night
    Night Thyme
    Nightmare!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    • agullett says:

      I like Night Owl & Night Thyme! How about:

      Night Life
      Night Night
      Night Light
      Night and Day
      Night Fever
      Night Moves
      Night Vision

  6. agullett says:

    I forgot Nightly News!

  7. I think Maddy is absolutely right…. Night Neverending is PERFECT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I think we should definitely go with that!!! Now the next problem…. What will the barn name be? We’ve already had an “eve”.

  8. I stayed up with mom & baby all night the first night, holding mom while she got the hang of things… I was pretty loony by about 4am, having never really gone to bed, and sent myself this text message of possible names…. You are definitely sleepy when you text message YOURSELF with a time stamp of 4:09am!!! See if you see a theme by the end of the list:

    Night Vigil
    Night’s Rest Nighttime
    Night Serene
    Night Storm
    Night Curfew
    Night In
    Night Fog
    Night haze
    Night Divine
    Night Light
    Night or Two
    Night Time
    Night Eclipse
    Night or Day
    Night after Night
    Night Shift
    Nights only
    Night off
    Night Watch
    Nights too
    Night’s Sleep
    Night Snack

  9. I think this one will definitely be Night Neverending (needing a barn name still), but Ashlea I love the name “Night Vision” for one of the future babies!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  10. Kim, you are hilarious…. Nightgown and Nightmare??? LOL!!!!!!

  11. murphysgreytrooper says:

    I like Night Mare – for a filly, of course! You’re into wicked names like Widespread Panic – thot Nightmare would fit right in!!

    If you are going with Night Neverending – how bout “Neve” for a barn name (like Neve Campbell?). – Kim B

  12. askaggs says:

    Bon Soir for a barn name….? much easier off the tongue than by pen. French for “Good Night”

Leave a Reply

