Winter has arrived—Happy Holidays!

Photo at left…. Student Meghan Towle getting a dressage lesson on our advanced horse Widespread Panic!!!!!!

Greetings everyone!!!   As much as I hate to admit it, winter is here….  I hope everyone has an absolutely marvelous holiday season!  As cold as winter can be, I always look forward to the off season as a terrific opportunity to do homework with the horses.  I especially enjoy December, as the three day horses start to return to hacking after their fall vacations, and in such a short time I miss riding them so much!!!!  I am very, very lucky to have my three CCI horses come back to work and feel super sound and terrific through their bodies…. What more could any rider want for Christmas?

Winter is a great time to brush up on that dressage homework and start working now towards better tests next summer….  I’m so glad to have the ring treated and lights up for the winter, to keep the footing at its best and prevent freezing.   Even after an inch of snow fell last night, we simply drug the arena and were good to go to ride twelve horses!  I’m thrilled the lights are up to help with all of those who have to work day jobs till it is dark!

I’m also very excited to have worked out the spring competition schedule to allow me to stay in Kentucky this spring rather than travel south… We’ll simply head south on some weekends, and are lucky to be close enough to do so!!   I’m excited to be able to stay home, as I love home so much and adore seeing all the clients, students, boarders, and friends every day.   I’m thrilled to be able to stay home and offer lessons and training all winter, right here in Lexington!

Happy Holidays!!!!!    As my dear friend Jeri always inspires me, “make it a great day”.

–Megan Moore

About widespreadpanic

Advanced level event rider and instructor at Team CEO Eventing in Lexington KY.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Winter has arrived—Happy Holidays!

  1. hfmoore says:

    Where’d ya get that hairy looking lesson pony?

  2. holzeph says:

    I think that’s Nemo… but who’s riding him? My eyesight fails me in my old age 🙂

    I’m excited for this winter too… we really are lucky to have riding weather most of the time instead of being buried under feet of ice and snow… and I am so grateful for the new lights!!

  3. agullett says:

    I’m jealous MT-and look at you in a dressage saddle 🙂

  4. uummmmm, uh, where’d Nemo’s tail go?? Bunny ate Fluff-N-Nutter’s tail, and it looks just like this one in the photo.

  5. hfmoore says:

    I’d like to wish each of you a very merry Christmas, and want to thank our friends, students, sponsors, and supporters for a great 2009. We’ve never been to an event where we haven’t made at least one new friend, and I think that’s one of the best things about eventing. The other is sharing time and life experiences with each of you; please be sure that we cherish that time very much.

    Not too long ago, I overheard one of our kids commenting to another, saying “You know what the saddest thing in the world would be? Crossing the finish line and not having anyone cheering for you.”

    May you always have friends cheering every finish line you cross. That’s a lot more important than the color of your ribbon.

    God bless and best wishes for 2010.

    Howard

Leave a Reply

