Lights, Camera, Action!

We’re so excited!!! After a week of hard work and a lot of sweat equity, we are so excited that we now have a lighted jumping arena!  We think this will help tremendously with our clients who work all day and wish to ride after work….  Since it is now getting dark at 5:30pm, that becomes difficult!  We are very excited to offer this for our clients.   Special thanks to Quin, Chelsea, Emily, Marybeth, Molly, and Howard for their outstanding efforts!

(Just ask them about cutting through the asphalt driveway with a pick axe by hand…. Whew!!)

About widespreadpanic

Advanced level event rider and instructor at Team CEO Eventing in Lexington KY.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Lights, Camera, Action!

  1. holzeph says:

    YOU GUYS ARE THE BEST!!!!! 🙂 🙂 🙂

  2. askaggs says:

    What kind of light fixtures did you use? Maybe I’m getting ahead of myself, as I don’t even have an arena yet….but there are telephone poles in my riding field, so it looks like it would be not too hard to put light out there.

    I miss you guys so much! Thatcher, Patrick and Kirk (and Star and theynew 4 yo TB with no name) are very happy, and love to breeze around our 5/8 mi track, but I’m lonesome for CEOers to play with!

    I started an eventing online group here, and it has five members so far…OK, that’s not much, but I’m working on it. I have a couple people who are interested in coming to Lexington to school, so someday I hope to be a full fledged CEO outpost! Maybe some of you guys will even come for a visit and stay in my bunk house with the jacuzzi…
    Annie

Leave a Reply

