Busy, Busy, Busy… Weekend of May 9-10

taz_pf09aI love mini trials!  There is nothing better than horses and riders experiencing eventing for the first time and discovering their true love… How exciting!  That’s what eventing is really about!

On May 9, we’ll be a the Sayre School CT at Masterson Station Park.  They are offering a CT from Starter to Intermediate.

On May 10, we’ll be at the Flying Cross MT in Louisville.    They are offering green starter, starter, and Bn.

I’m excited for two wonderful schooling opportunities!   Anyone want to come play?

About widespreadpanic

Advanced level event rider and instructor at Team CEO Eventing in Lexington KY.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Busy, Busy, Busy… Weekend of May 9-10

  1. Ali Zeitlin says:

    Ooo pick me!!! I should be going to Sayre School, but the deal I have with my mom is that I have to get 15 kids from school to volunteer! So basically, I WILL be going to compete there! 🙂

  2. equestriquin says:

    Does either event have a flyer or website with info? I’d really love to go, I’ll have to see where we are…

  3. holzeph says:

    Here you go, Quin: http://www.sayreschool.org/page.cfm?p=2151

    I am definitely interested… would like to tune up before May-Daze!

  4. agullett says:

    Count us in for Sayre CT & possibly Flying Cross!

  5. murphysgreytrooper says:

    Ladies: Kim Hicks and I are in! We are overniting the boys at MSP the night before. My coach from home may come and make a rare appearance at this one – but we’ll be there with bells on!

  6. Wind RIdge Farm is in for the mini at Flying Cross Farm !!! Party at our trailer ??? :o) Everyone pray for better weather this year, than at last year’s mini at FCF.

  7. Uh oh… What was the weather like last year? We went to the one in Nov, but not the May show….

  8. Sheldon, Taz, Case, and Visa will be going to the Flying Cross Mini Trial for my guys… Should be fun! Detangling 18 hands of four year old legs is pretty amusing….

    My trailer is unfortunately full for Flying Cross, as I can only make one load out of town, but I will be doing LOTS of loads to Sayre CT, so if anyone needs a ride, just let me know.

    Jeri, we will definitely be in for a party at the trailer! Let’s just hope it doesn’t require kerosene heaters or a tornado shelter, from your pre-empting weather report! 🙂

  9. nikandol says:

    I sadly have to work the 9th, otherwise we would absolutely be doing Sayre. Someone said there will be open schooling at FC after the mini trial, is that true? And if so, what are the chances of me getting a lesson there? Oliver is a little past BN, but I don’t want to be left out completely!

  10. holzeph says:

    I’m sending in my entry today! (BN and N.) So, I will need a ride… can’t wait to see everyone there!!

  11. Last year, it POURED, and I think the temp. was in the 40’s. The wind was blowing so hard that the rain was coming down horizontally. Everyone, pack the water-proof parka so that it will be sunny, dry, and in teh 70’s!

Leave a Reply

