Greater Dayton Horse Trials… Already???

pongo_gdWOW, time flies when you’re having fun!!  It’s already time for entering Greater Dayton HT in Dayton OH!  The event will be held May 15-16, 2009, at Twin Towers Park in Dayton OH.  They are offering BN to P as a sanctioned HT, and an unsanctioned Starter HT.

Anyone planning on going?

About widespreadpanic

Advanced level event rider and instructor at Team CEO Eventing in Lexington KY.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Greater Dayton Horse Trials… Already???

  1. pongorider says:

    Hannah and vaughn
    mike on spud

    Nothing like 2000 lbs of thunder galloping !!!!!

  2. Ali Zeitlin says:

    I’m going to be skipping out on that one…I’m headed to MayDaze a few weekends after, and I believe High Hope Steeplechase is the same weekend as Greater Dayton. Wish I was going!

  3. equestriquin says:

    Probably won’t be going…lol

    but I just had to chime in and say what a FANTASTIC picture of Hannah and Pongo. They look perfect! I love it!

  4. Jeri and Elijah are heading up.

  5. How do I get rid of this stuppid quilt thing and get a photo instead? Anyone???
    Signed,
    Your computer illiterate friend.

  6. hfmoore says:

    Heck, I thought that was your picture (Ho ho ho)!

    Upper LH corner, see “My account.” Click on it.

    Your login/personal information stuff will come on the screen. Upper left hand of the “My account” screen should show your “Gravitar.” Click “change/add Gravitar” and follow instructions. Be patient, it’s a pain in the a$$.

  7. I’m going to have a little BN party… I’m still pondering who will go, but I’m thinking perhaps Sheldon, Boscoe, and Ryan!

  8. Gretchen and Jubilee MIGHT go for BN too….We still need new brakes and power steering on Jubilee. “Pocket Rocket” doesn’t even begin to touch this mare. The barrel racer comes alive.

  9. Change of plans on the BN Party… we were going to take all 4yo’s to do the BN, but now it looks like we’re taking nearly all Prelim horses!!

    Maddy and Chelsea have had a stellar prep this spring, and are looking really, really good. They will be going to Greater Dayton, and depending on their prep they will do either the training or their first Preliminary runs.

    Hopper, too, will run the Prelim there.

    I’m excited! I love this event!

Leave a Reply

