Christmas Party!!! RSVP

michaela_scavengerhuntHow bout a Christmas Party?????

The Team CEO Year End Party will be held on Saturday, December 13, 2008, at 1pm.  We will have the party at the barn in the new lounge and apartment.
Please bring a wrapped gift with you for a gift exchange! Gifts should be under $20.

Please bring an item of food with you for a pot luck dinner. We’ll supply drinks, utensils, & plates, so no need for those.

We’ll have a wonderful pot luck lunch, followed by the gift exchange. Next, we’ll present the funny voting awards, and then we’ll have the Year End Awards. We will be playing Team CEO videos for entertainment, so it should be a great time!!!

And speaking of the Fun Awards, please be sure that you have VOTED for your favorites!!! Team CEO riders–Don’t know where to go to vote??? Email Megan at megan@teamceoeventing.com for voting instructions. 

Can everyone please RSVP on the messageboard (or if you can’t access the msg board, email Megan) so that we can have an idea of how many to plan for?

We’re looking forward to a VERY fun event!!

(PS…. Also keep in mind that we’re having a games day on Dec 14 at 2pm, a=
nd Dec 6-7 is Hunter/Jumpers at Lakeside.)

Thanks!
Megan

About widespreadpanic

Advanced level event rider and instructor at Team CEO Eventing in Lexington KY.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

26 Responses to Christmas Party!!! RSVP

  1. Ali Zeitlin says:

    I do love that China Buffet! Soo good!

  2. Ali Zeitlin says:

    PS

    Soft serve ice cream…

  3. holzeph says:

    China Buffet sounds good to me! What time would it be? I have another Xmas party to go to at 6 that night…

  4. I see five options….

    Friday Dec 12 at 7pm
    Saturday Dec 13 at Noon
    Saturday Dec 13 at 6pm
    Friday Dec 19 at 7pm
    Satuday Dec 20 at 6pm

    Can’t do Sundays (no cocktail sales! Haha). If we do Saturday, we might have a special guest appearance. Can everyone please let me know your preference, and also which times you absolutely can’t make? I’d like to get a day/time that most everyone could come… Though that is optimistic, as I know everyone’s very busy this time of year…

  5. equestriquin says:

    YAY!!! I love christmas parties. 🙂

    I’m leaving to go home on the 19th, so I can’t make either of the last two times. I can do either of the earlier ones though!

  6. holzeph says:

    I absolutely can’t do 12/12 at 7:00 or 12/13 at 6:00 since I’m already committed to other Christmas parties at those times…

    The best ones for me would be noon on 12/13 or 7:00 on 12/19… thanks for working so hard to find a good time!!

  7. hfmoore says:

    Is this the right place to RSVP? I’m in for 12/13 at 1:00. I’ll bring meat if you’d like — your choice, ham, KFC, or turkey. Also, would you like me to bring a powerpoint projector, or are we watching the videos on various computers?

  8. Howard,

    Perfect! The video is all you… Whatever you’d like to do. Pictures are definitely your department!!

    You had a great idea to have it at the barn. We could cook a ham in the girls’ kitchen oven if you like….

  9. holzeph says:

    Fantastic!! I’ll be there! (bearing gift and food 🙂 )

  10. hfmoore says:

    I’m really proud of the new barn apartment and lounge, so it was at the top of my mind! My apologies to the girls, as I know it puts lots of pressure on them, but it’s so cool to be able to open the door between the lounge and the apartment and have two big rooms plus the kitchen to party in!!

    And I’ll definitely be responsible for the video/pictures/etc. Hey, if anyone else has a slide show and/or videos, bring ’em. We can have multiple machines running at the same time!!

  11. nikandol says:

    Nikki is RSVPing with a party of four. Maybe we could list what people are bringing so we know what we are lacking (don’t want to have all desserts or anything!) What is Megan’s favorite food?

  12. GREAT suggestion to list what we are all bringing…. Nothing like 40 pans of brownies! 🙂

    Everyone can RSVP here, and list what they’re bringing to eat.

  13. marianz says:

    The Zeitlin girls will all be there, but Hank will probably be out of town. We can bring the usual brownies or anything else – I take requests (and love to cook)!

  14. bzhorse says:

    I know Mom already spoke for “us”, but I can cook anything (if I haven’t cooked it before, I’d be thrilled to try). Just name a dish we need. I’m super excited!!!!

    Howard, I have some pictures and I’ll try to put them together for a slideshow. We’ll see if I come up with enough for something good.

  15. hfmoore says:

    Hey, Becca that’d be great — especially if I can have a copy!! I’ve just finished our annual CD, so what if we have one laptop running yours and one laptop running mine (continuous entertainment). And then I’ve got a DVD or three that can run on at least one more machine at the same time. A real cacaphony!!

    RE: Food, I’ll bring a meat; would you prefer a ham, KFC, or cold cuts?

  16. Can you cook a ham again? You are soooooooo good at that!

    Holly Wiedeman RSVP’s, too. The list keeps growin…

  17. agullett says:

    Count me in as a yes, any suggestions/requests for food?

  18. pongorider says:

    I’m gettin good a deep frying turkey!!!

    and after we could deep fry icecream!!!

    or twinkies

    Mike

  19. nikandol says:

    Deep fried icecream on deep fried twinkies. Mmmmm.

    I think we will bring a cheesey hashbrown casserole and a dessert of some kind, probably a cheesecake. That ok?

  20. I’m going to make sausage balls, some kind of mushroom, dish, chip dip, and a pie.

    Looking forward to Saturday! We will be doing a gift exchange, where everyone can bring one inexpensive gift and we’ll do a swap (kind of like musical chairs). If you think of it, be sure to bring one.

  21. holzeph says:

    I’m going to attempt either a rum cake or lasagna… which would be more useful??

    Nikandol, cheesy hashbrown casserole sounds DEELISH!!

  22. bzhorse says:

    I unfortunately have to take back my offer of a photo slideshow…I don’t have enough pics of everyone! I must have been a bit lax in my photography this season…

    I still have no idea what I’m making. Yay for surprises!

  23. Haha…. Holly, that’s what I should have said–I am attempting to cook!

    But both of the things you listed sound great.

    Megan

  24. agullett says:

    Everything sounds tasty-look forward to it!

  25. Okay… Final verdict for me… stuffed mushrooms, bacon/cheese hors’dourves, pico de gallo salsa, 7 layer dip, buffalo chicken dip, and sausage cheese balls. FInally finished!

    I think the girls are working on a desert… They are awfully good cooks!

    Looking forward to tomorrow.

  26. hfmoore says:

    WOW, what a spread (a description which includes my butt). Thanks for sharing, thought the party was lots of fun. And my personal highlight was the younger Fuller on Mouse gaining confidence by the minute with his compadre Joe, yelling for ground poles (for those who don’t know, he was LED his first lesson, with a few trot steps to learn to post)!! Pix are posted.

Leave a Reply

