Flying Cross and Jumpstart: Time to enter!

Time for entering!! 

Jumpstart HT opens tomorrow, and you’ll want to send your entry on opening date.  Who is going???  This one is friendly and a great moveup or confidence builder.

Flying Cross HT is already open… Who is heading to this one? This one is challenging at all levels, Novice to Prelim.  They offer a Team Competiton, with scores for 3-4 riders at the same level.  Last year, Team CEO was the Champion Team for the Preliminary Level… Can we try to repeat??

About widespreadpanic

Advanced level event rider and instructor at Team CEO Eventing in Lexington KY.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Flying Cross and Jumpstart: Time to enter!

  1. Ali Zeitlin says:

    I will be heading to Flying Cross at prelim with Alex…any chance of a team??? I can’t wait!!!

  2. Jumpstart opens Aug19.

    I’m taking Ziggy at Prelim… Hmmm…. Prelim team?

    Also thinking of a novice team… Ryan??

  3. holzeph says:

    I’m going to enter Jumpstart! I’d love to go Novice, but not sure if we’re ready yet. I’m doing BNH at Classique if I can get in, though…

  4. Holly, that’s fabulous! KY Classique and Jumpstart will be GREAT!

    Ali, I’m going to run Nemo & Hopper, so would you like to make a Prelim team with me??? That’d be one heck of a team!

    Anyone interested in a novice team? Ryan is going at Novice, and perhaps Basil/Chelsea at Novice…

  5. Also, entries are open for Antebellum CT Aug 24 and Lakeside HT on Aug 30.

    Sarah/Linguine and Chelsea/Addy will be hacking down the road to Antebellum!

  6. Ali Zeitlin says:

    I would love to!!! That would be one heck of a team! Total domination, not gonna lie. 😀 My entry is already sent, but I’m sure we could send a note saying I’d like to be on a team with you…

  7. Ali Zeitlin says:

    Oops I forgot! I may be going to Antebellum but I haven’t decided yet.

  8. No prob on the team entry… Debbie Hinkle is the secretary there and she is stellar–I’ll just drop her a note to tell her about our team and she’ll take care of it. How exciting!!

  9. murphysgreytrooper says:

    I signed up for KY Classique (asked to be stabled near you all) and Flying Cross – at novice. Would love your coaching at both Megan, if you have the time.

    Was planning on Team Challenge instead of JumpStart. Think that’s ok? Got any room on a novice team for Team Challegne? My friend Carli McGinley (junior rider) and I could add to any novice team you may have. We were thinking of riding together. Thanks, Kim B.

  10. equestriquin says:

    I REALLY REALLY REALLY want to ride in the Team Challenge at Novice –I don’t think it’s open for a few weeks yet and I will have to drum up someone to ride, but I DEFINTELY want to get in on that action. WHOO HOO!

  11. holzeph says:

    I’ll be hacking to Antebellum too if you all want to ride over together! (doing starter & BN)

    Also, do we need stabling for Jumpstart, or do you guys haul out both Sat & Sun?

  12. I am getting stabling for my guys at Jumpstart… makes life easier!

    What about a novice team of Nikki, Megan, and Kim???

  13. murphysgreytrooper says:

    That novice team sounds great! Was just planning to do Team Challenge tho (you got room for Elizabeth “Carli” McGinley on a novice team?).

    Now you got me thinkin about Jumpstart – ahhh! Trooper HATES carriages, and there’s a driving show Jumpstart weekend. Thot Team Challenge would be safer, ha-ha… I’ll let you know what I sign up for. Thx!

  14. Ali Zeitlin says:

    I am officially going to go to Antebellum (if my entry does get accepted, that is) to go prelim there. I thought it would be good practice for Alex’s stadiums skills. See everyone there!

Leave a Reply

