Group lesson?

Just an idea… Would anyone be interested in an evening group lesson?  It might be fun to be in an adult group…

Perhaps cross country or stadium? I just remodeled the entire cross country course, and nearly every fence is in a new location!

About widespreadpanic

Advanced level event rider and instructor at Team CEO Eventing in Lexington KY.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

32 Responses to Group lesson?

  1. pongorider says:

    I’M GAME

    I HAVE THE WEEKEND OFF

  2. pongorider says:

    What time is the horse park schooling….. one crew or two???

    I need a coach… last time I got real brave.. and said….

    Hey Ya’ll watch this!!!! wooohoooo…… thump!!!!

  3. equestriquin says:

    I’m totally up for it, of course! I would love to do XC schooling, but we might need to start out with stadium…I’m a little rusty in the field…:P

  4. holzeph says:

    Sounds great to me!

    -Holly2

  5. Gotcha… KHP schooling is this sunday. Interested in morning group or afternoon group? Any opinions?

    Also, interested in an evening group lesson sometime? Lots of fun stuff to do!

    Our horse trials are also coming up on June 21!

  6. equestriquin says:

    Sorry to be totally blonde…I was talking about the evening lesson, I am free any evening and I am totally up for doing group stadium or XC!

    As far as KHP schooling goes, is that Saturday or Sunday? And what’s the format? I’d like to do it if someone is available for me to ride!
    ~Q

  7. KHP Schooling is open from 8 to noon and noon to 4 I think. Quin–we can DEFINITELY come up with a horse for you.

    I’d definitely be interested in at least one group… Would like to take some of the new babies out—Ashley/Visa, Jane/Ryan, Belinda/Sommolier, etc. Schooling fee for the KHP is usually $35 for them.

    Would morning or evening on Sunday work best?

    And how about Tues evening for a group adult lesson next week? Or wed evening?

  8. I am mistaken… XC Schooling at KHP is on SATURDAY May 31, from 8am to noon and noon to 4pm.

  9. askaggs says:

    Any days besides Saturday up for a group lesson? I would love to bring two big greys to CEO for a bit of mind expansion….
    annie

  10. pongorider says:

    Megan,

    Saturday looks to be in the 80’s by the afternoon…….. could we go in the AM….. it’s in the 60’s and Spud will be perky!!!

    Even better….. how about a weekly group lesson??? Megan can expand creativity!!!!

    Anne are you available saturday???

    Mike

  11. marianz says:

    It took a while, but I finally figured out this blog thing!

    We’ll be gone this weekend, so no KHP for me. Tuesday or Wednesday evening next week should work – depending on time.

    Thanks! Marian

  12. nikandol says:

    I would love an evening group lesson! We don’t know many people down here yet so it would be nice to socialize too.

  13. nikandol says:

    What time were you thinking?

  14. equestriquin says:

    I concur with the am KHP schooling session–cooler is better for me!

    I can do either Tues or Wed for group lessons–just let me know when. ~Q

  15. Interest in a Tuesday evening group lesson? 6:30 or 7 or 7:30?

    Interest in a Wednesday evening group lesson? 6:30 or 7 or 7:30?

    Might need to have 2 groups, as some of the horses are Starter-BN and some of them are novice moving up to training.

    And for the KHP this weekend… Is 8:30am at KHP too early? Or we could do 9 instead? Either will give us 3 to 3.5 hours available if needed to cover every jump on course!!!!!!!!! And no feeling of being rushed.

  16. pongorider says:

    Megan,

    Later is usually better for me…. never know with work…

    Tuesday is better than Wednesday….

    I made contact with the Kids…. they are having a blast….

    Mike

  17. pongorider says:

    9am is better for me…..

    And spud picked up his right lead…. 4 times!!!!!

    We’ll be doing tempies(?sp) in no time!!!

  18. nikandol says:

    I can do 6:30 or 7:00 and prefer Tuesday, but either works for me. I am pretty flexible.

    Just a head’s up that they are predicting thunderstorms tomorrow AM with the possibility of some being quite strong…

  19. holzeph says:

    Tuesday is good for me, i can’t do Weds…

    I would love to go to KHP Saturday AM if anyone has room in their trailer? I will pay gas $$!

  20. Holly—OH NO!!! I didn’t check the board in time to see your post… We would have LOOOOOOOOVED for you to have gone with us!! Perhaps we can do something next weekend, perhaps at Masterson?????????

  21. hfmoore says:

    Wow!! LOVED the pix — thanx, Austin!! You guys looked AWESOME!!!

  22. holzeph says:

    Oh, that’s OK! We ended up having a productive and much-needed flatwork session instead 😀

    I will be out of town next weekend, but I would love to get out to Masterson soon if you guys go!

  23. Group lesson details…

    Tuesday June 3, 2008… 6:30pm to 7:30pm.
    Group eventing lesson at Team CEO. It’ll be fun, and we’ll have drinks/refreshments to go along.

    –Would you rather have 6:30 to 7:30 or 7pm to 8pm?
    –Would you like to do stadium or XC?

  24. equestriquin says:

    I vote for 6:30. I am up for either XC or stadium, (although, depending on the number of people, it could be kind of crowded in the ring…)

    Should I bring anything for drinks/refreshments?

  25. holzeph says:

    I vote for 7pm and XC! (but i would be happy to do SJ as well…)

  26. marianz says:

    I can do either 6:30 or 7:00 and either SJ or XC. Marian

  27. Let’s do 7pm and we’ll do XC or SJ depending on the weather. How exciting!

  28. What great fun! Everyone did such a brilliant job!!!!! Photos are currently being uploaded to Snapfish…. Thanks to Austin for capturing some great moments!! Dapple is looking like a 4yo, thanks to Marian’s great eye and ability to let her do her thing! Quin is starting to look like an old pro. Holly Werner rode Zephyr’s socks off, and did several novice fences. Belinda helped Sommolier find the forward button, and Ashley showed Visa how to be brave! Jane handled the large group on Ryan like a star, and he grew up in front of our eyes. Mike’s balance has improved dramatically, and they especially handled our bank excercises very well. Congrats to all!!

    (HINT: Especially look on Snapfish for the photo of Matt jumping the corner!!!!!!!! Priceless!!!!!!!!!!!)

  29. holzeph says:

    Thanks Megan, it was SOOO much fun! Can’t wait to see the pictures!

  30. Austin posted 95 pictures at

    http://teamceo.snapfish.com

    Enjoy! 🙂

  31. marianz says:

    Thanks for the great lesson – a little bit of stadium, a lot of XC and an on-course photographer – without ever leaving home! AWESOME!

  32. hfmoore says:

    Wow, what great pix. You guys looked like you were having a ball!

Leave a Reply

